Health Professions

Health Professions Cohort

Fall Schedule

Contact: Ana-Maria Fernandez – fernandezan@missouri.edu

 

Managing Your Social & Academic Commitments

Monday August 22 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Note Taking and Learning Styles

Monday August 29 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Conquering Reading

Tuesday Sept 6 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Individual Meetings

Week of September 12

By Appointment

 

Cashier’s Office Informational

Monday September 12 @ 5pm

Anheuser-Busch Auditorium

 

Understanding Your Scholarship

Wednesday September 14 @ 4pm

Anheuser-Busch Auditorium

 

Conceptualizing & Applying Course Material

Monday September 26 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

How To Talk With Your Professor/Instructor During Office Hours

Monday October 3 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Developing and Implementing a Personal Budget

Wednesday October 12 @ 4pm

Anheuser-Busch Auditorium

 

Conquering Time Management

Monday October 17 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Academic Advising: Selecting the Proper Classes & Revisiting Major Fits.

Monday October 24 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Same Semester, New Campus

Monday October 31 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Nursing Ambassadors & School of Health Profession Peer Advisors

Monday November 7 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

Stress Management & Test Anxiety – How To Handle It To Be Successful.

Monday November 14 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212

 

How To Prepare For Final Exams

Monday November 28 @ 6pm – 7pm

Middlebush 212